Is going to KOTA a better option than studying in my hometown(in resonance Allahabad)?

I am a class 10 student and currently studying i resonance allahabad .i am quiet ambitious and aspire to clear kvpy.due to lack of competition in my centre ,i do not see myself improving.
there is no competitive environment in my centre and none aspires for clearing olympiads throughtout all tests conducted in class 9 and 10 my centre rank has always been among top 3.
I have consulted various YCCP students in my centre and they had said that the new chemistry teacher couldnt teach oraganic.Due to lack of competition i have missed various opprotunities this yearbut no regrets I seek forward to clear kvpy and grab various opportunities in the forthcoming and therefore deek for your advice in this reagard.I fear that the ambience and environment in kota ends up putting bad effect on me.Please reply @Churchil_2018

The level of competition in kota is really high for sure , but that’s what you needed right ?!
There are endless possibilities on what all can happen. Maybe if you’ll stay in your hometown due to lack of competition you might lazy up a lit bit and end up loosing something which was else wise easily under your belt . On the other hand the pressure at kota may also backfire you.
See , basically what i am trying to say is there are pros and cons of each decision you make, so only you can judge properly what kind of temperament do you have !
Do you have the power to work under extreme competition and pressure (in reference to kota) , Or, can you work hard even if you see that with your minimal efforts also you are scoring good among your peers ( in reference to your hometown )

So finally it’s really upto your nature, your mindset that can lead to the decision that which of these will be better for you . It simply can’t be generalised to be honest that which of these will be a better option

4 Likes