I am a dropper and scored 93.8 percentile in first attempt. My physics hasn't improved till now

I am a dropper and scored 93.8 percentile in first attempt. My physics hasn't improved till now and am scoring as same marks as before. Please suggest some tips to improve it for upcoming jee mains. Also i am a classroom student in Allen Mumbai in Leader batch. All suggestions are welcome. THANKS

Hi! Can you tell in which specific areas of physics are you hvaing difficulty ?
What material have you solved for physics till now ? also your preparation background?

1 Like

I am not able to solve Physics problem. Earlier i thought it was due to theory but even after understanding concept,I am not able to solve questions. I do Allen material but am not able to solve fully. Also i sometimes refer to Cengage for concept and sums. Its really frustrating when i get good in Maths and chem but physics totally ruins it. I get around 40 out of 100 in mains and just 15-20 out of 64 in advanced in allen test.
We are a bit behind. In mechanics track:Fluids and magnetism in other

Same thing happened with me .. I was also struggling with physics ( understood concepts , solved sheets but was not able to score in exams )
And one thing I realised at last that I lacked time bound practise .
So solve your basic sheets by understanding concepts and then do other books or materials by fixing time .
Also give short test of chapters by choosing some ques from any book or material .

2 Likes

I had similar problem in chemistry in class 11 and tried all things to improve. The thing that worked was to analyse every single question I got wrong and see why. You'll definitely be able to see a pattern in your mistakes (conceptual, mathematical or other).

3 Likes

Start with the basic exercise of any chapter and then proceed to the advanced ones.